StatCounter



Thursday, June 13, 2013

Managing the Costs of Your IBD Care - A free Webcast/Teleconference Tuesday, July 23



Managing the Costs of Your IBD Care
A free webcast
Tuesday, July 23, 2013

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Eastern
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Central
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Mountain
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Pacific


Register today for this free educational event! 

The cost of care in inflammatory bowel diseases (IBD) is significant, and many families struggle with expenses. This webcast, co-presented by CCFA and NeedyMeds, will provide patients and loved ones with tips for managing healthcare costs. Several programs that can help cover the cost of treatment for both uninsured and underinsured patients will be described. Speakers will also discuss disability coverage in IBD. 
Space is limited -- register online today!

Presented by
Karen Hanson, RN, CNP
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN


Karen Hanson, RN, CNP has been a nurse practitioner in the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN for the past 12 years and has extensive experience caring for patients with IBD and other GI disorders. She serves on the Nursing Intitiative Committee of CCFA. 

Susanne Benouna
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN


Susie Benouna has been a medical secretary in the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN for 13 years. She provides secretarial support for three physicians and one nurse practitioner, all of whom specialize in the care of patients with IBD. Ms. Benouna also serves a core operational role for issues related to medication coverage, such as copay assistance, patient assistance programs, cards, vouchers, and specialty pharmacy.

Elizabeth Messenger 

NeedyMeds 
Gloucester, MA

Elizabeth Messenger is the Director of Outreach & Education at NeedyMeds (www.needymeds.org). She works to increase awareness of NeedyMeds' resources through facilitating various advocacy and outreach efforts. She develops and maintains strategic partnerships with other nonprofit organizations and communities that support NeedyMeds' mission. She also oversees the NeedyMeds webinar program, which includes conducting monthly webinar tutorials explaining how to navigate the website’s resources, as well as hosting special topic sessions on relevant topics.


For further information, call CCFA at our Information Resource Center: 888.MY.GUT.PAIN (888.694.8872).

No comments:

Post a Comment